strawberry banana flaxseed smoothie

Strawb-nana Flaxy Brown Smoothie

Since starting at a smoothie shop, I noticed that I’ve caught this weird bug that makes me want smoothies. All. Of. The. Damn. Time. I even salvaged strawberries that were on the brink of death and froze them individually on a cookie sheet so I could make my awesome fruity thangs. What makes my happiest (beside avoiding wasted food) is that I’ve saved a shit ton of money by not indulging in the smoothies at work and I get more satisfaction from using my own kitchen. Well, my mom’s kitchen. Anyways, here’s my go-to when I’m too tired to eat real food or my tummy’s just not feelin’ it. So meet the one, the only, the classy lady who makes everything feel alright: Miss Strawb-nana Flaxy Brown!

DSC_0274 (1)

Strawb-nana Flaxy Brown Smoothie

Prep time: 5-7 minutes
Yields: 1 serving, about 16 fluid ounces

Ingredients

  • 1 cup nutmilk (I like Silk’s Protein NutmilkΒ – 10 g protein per 8 oz!)
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries, about 4-6 depending on size
  • 1 half fresh banana
  • 1 tbsp ground flaxseed

Directions

  1. Blend all ingredients together. Enjoy. Easy peasy.
