Chambray & Stripes

I have a closet full of clothes but I never know what to wear because I’m constantly buying clothes that are only good for specific occasions. Lace bodycon dresses, faux suede skirts, strappy heels, etc., etc. Casual clothes and I are about as acquainted as my dad is with gluten-free pasta – he knows it exists but wouldn’t know what to do with it if it was flung at his face. However, unlike my dad and gluten-free pasta, I don’t have a fear of casual clothing (or gluten-free foods). It’s just that I don’t know what to wear. Like ever.

There’s really no in-between in how I dress. It’s either business casual or gym clothes. I don’t even have a job and I still dress up in office wear so I can feel *important*. HAHA. Yeah…

Recently, I found a way to dress that is casual but still looks decent, and doesn’t involve a Sailor Moon shirt or leggings.

DSC_0457.jpg

 

 

A denim shirt over a bodycon dress. No one knows it’s a dress (muahaha) and I get to utilize what I already have without spend more money on clothes. No one told me how comfortable or awesome this is. This is adulting.

Chambray button up: Old Navy
Bodycon dress: H&M
Cameo by Pressed Juicery Strawberry Almond

Leave a Reply

